#Week 1:: Footwear DIY

THE INSPIRATION:: This DIY was inspired by this project here which actually involved crocheted footwear. The idea of the post was to turn mundane footwear into something more beautiful and wearable so that you can wear them at home and for an evening out with friends.

PicMonkey%2520Collage2wm_thumb%255B13%255D

MY TWIST! :: My idea was to use small pearls on the footwear by using a golden metal wire. Also the pattern already on my slippers was of a pumpkin cart similar to the one in the Cinderella story which inspired me to use  a big diamond button on the small stilettos on the footwear. 🙂

2

3

1

Hope you can try the same too if you like!

Until next week! Ta! 🙂

love,

me

________________________________________________
::week 1 ::April 22 to April 28, 2013::

photography:: Mitraja and me!

